Susan Rice: ‘No Regrets’ on Initial Benghazi Interviews

(Mediate) — In her first appearance on Meet the Press since the fateful one in September 2012 when she characterized the Benghazi attack as a “spontaneous response” to an anti-Islam video, National Security Advisor Susan Rice told host David Gregory that she had described the attack to the best of the administration’s knowledge according to the intelligence reports at the time, and that the U.S. was still actively pursuing the perpetrators.

“What I said to you that morning, and what I did every day since, was to share the best information that we had at the time,” Rice said.

“The information I provided, which I explained to you, was what we had at the moment,” Rice continued. “It could change. I commented that this was based on what we knew on that morning, was provided to me and my colleagues and indeed to Congress by the intelligence community, and that’s been well validated in many different ways since. And that information turned out in some respects not to be 100% correct. But the notion that somehow I or anybody else in the administration is patently false, and that’s been amply demonstrated.”

Gregory also asked if Rice thought the interviews cost her the job of Secretary of State. “I don’t know,” she replied. “What I do know is that I have a great job.”

Watch the video below, via NBC News:

http://www.mediaite.com/tv/susan-rice-no-regrets-on-initial-benghazi-interviews/#ooid=h2aXZzazr86a4FTVXY37e2h0VRjZsWzo

[H/T Mediate]